Home » All Peoples' Congress (APC), Headlines, Party Politics » APC releases timetable for congresses, national convention

APC releases timetable for congresses, national convention

Romanus Ugwu, Abuja

The All Progressives Congress (APC), has released the timetable and schedule of activities for the party’s congresses and national convention, picking May 14, 2018 as the culmination of the activities with an elective convention scheduled to hold in Abuja.

In the schedule of activities signed by the party’s National Organising Secretary, Senator Osita Izunaso, the ruling party disclosed that the activities will kickoff with the ward congresses scheduled for Wednesday May 2.

The schedule further revealed that while the Appeals committee looking into issues arising from the conduct of the ward congresses will sit on Thursday May 3, the Local Government Area congresses to elect officers to the LGA Executive Committee and three delegates to the national convention will hold on Saturday, May 5.

For the appeals arising from the conduct of the LGAs congresses, the ruling party fixed Monday, May 7, just as the conduct of state congresses would take place on Wednesday, May 9, while the appeals arising from the conduct of the state congresses will hold Thursday May 10, 2018.

Meanwhile, the ruling party has hit a whopping N165 million jackpot from the sale of forms from the aspirants jostling for the party’s ticket to contest the Ekiti state governorship election.

The said amount was realized from the sale of Expression of interest and nomination forms at the cost of N5.5 million to the each of the 30 out of the 33 aspirants participating in the party primaries scheduled for May 5.

The APC National Organizing Secretary, Sen. Osita Izunaso who made the confirmation said that a total of 33 aspirants obtained the governorship forms of the party, with three of them as female.

Among those that obtained the APC governorship forms are former Deputy National Chairman (South), Engr. Segun Oni, Minister of Mines and Steel, Dr. Kayode Fayemi, former House of Representatives Member, Hon. Opeyemi Bamidele, Chief Femi Bamisile, Sen. Ayo Arise and others.


Related Posts

EasyFreeAds Blog News Facebook Twitter Myspace Friendfeed Technorati del.icio.us Digg Google Yahoo Buzz StumbleUpon

Short URL: http://newnigerianpolitics.com/?p=50394

Posted by on Apr 19 2018. Filed under All Peoples' Congress (APC), Headlines, Party Politics. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply




Browse National Politics

Featuring Top 5/736 of National Politics

Browse Corruption Politics

Featuring Top 3/116 of Corruption Politics

11-Year-old Nigerian boy draws Emmanuel Macron’s portrait [PHOTO] within 2 hours, the French President amazed

Browse NNP Columnists

Featuring Top 10/1259 of NNP Columnists

Browse Books & Magazines

Featuring Top 4/15 of Books & Magazines

Lagos Excited as Macron Becomes First President to Visit Fela’s Afrika Shrine





© 2018 New Nigerian Politics. All Rights Reserved. Log in - Designed by Gabfire Themes