Home » Headlines » Lagos rally: Yoruba Nation group releases names of agitators allegedly in Police detention

Lagos rally: Yoruba Nation group releases names of agitators allegedly in Police detention

Yoruba Nation rally

Some Yoruba Nation agitators

No fewer than 21 Yoruba Nation agitators were arrested during a rally held at Ojota, Lagos State on Saturday.

The umbrella body of Yoruba Self-Determination Groups, Ilana Omo Oodua, who made this known, said the arrested members were detained at Panti Police Station, Yaba, Lagos State.

Our correspondents, who monitored the rally, also saw policemen arresting protesters and dragging them into waiting police vans.

When contacted, the spokesperson for the group, Maxwell Adeleye, said, “We are making moves to bail them. They are detained at Panti Police Station. We demand immediate release of everyone arrested at the Lagos rally.”

Those allegedly detained, according to the self-determination group, are:
1. Mrs Abiodun Taiwo
2. Mr Adagunodo Babatunde
3. Mr Oluwafemi Adeleye
4. Mr Oloye Taiwo
5. Mr Saheed Kareem
6. Mr Adebayo Waheed
7. Mr Akinbode Sunday
8. Mr Lawal Akeem
9. Mr Samuel Ire
10. Mr Ogundile Dare
11. Mr Tajudeen Bakare
12. Mr Abiodun Adenuga
13. Mr Azeez Adetayo
14. Mr Rasheed Shittu
15. Mr Quadri Ishola
16. Mr Oluwasegun Arire
17. Mr Kunle Aremo
18. Mr Olamilekan Lolade
19. Mr Tunde Lawal
20. Mr Musbau Rasaq
21. Mr Bamidele Akomolafe


Short URL: http://newnigerianpolitics.com/?p=60723

Posted by on Jul 4 2021. Filed under Headlines. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply

CNN discovers location of ‘Radio Biafra’ in London


Okonjo-Iweala’s Brother, Ogwashi-Uku Monarch’s Convoy Attacked


OPC to Fani Kayode: You are just a jobber lacking integrity

Browse Africa & World Politics

Featuring Top 3/2135 of Africa & World Politics

Browse National Politics

Featuring Top 5/1146 of National Politics

All eyes on INEC as Appeal Court upholds Oye, Soludo

Browse NNP Columnists

Featuring Top 10/1471 of NNP Columnists

Don’t vote for PDP, APC again; they have bad antecedents, former INEC Chairman, Prof. Attahiru Jega, warns Nigerians




Pastor Oyedepo sacks 40 plus pastors for failing to bring in sufficient offerings and tithe


July 2021
« Jun   Aug »

© 2021 New Nigerian Politics. All Rights Reserved. Log in - Designed by Gabfire Themes